iDeal Bancontact Sofort KBC/CBC Belfius   Gratis verzenden (NL) DHL PostNL GDPR/AVG
De nieuwe editie van 'Ontdek je gebruiksaanwijzing' is uit! Koop hier een gesigneerde versie. Lees hier meer over het beïnvloeden van je spanning!.
ISBN: 9780670919888
Per Boek Wijzer Taal: engels

Auteur: Taiye Selasi

A stunning novel, spanning generations and continents, Ghana Must Go by rising star Taiye Selasi is a tale of family drama and forgiveness, for fans of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. Meet the Sais, a Nigerian-Ghanaian family living in the United States. A family prospering until the day father and surgeon Kweku Sai is victim of a grave injustice. Ashamed, he abandons his beautiful wife Fola and their little boys and girls, causing the family to fracture and spiral out into the world - New York, London, West Africa, New England - on uncertain, troubled journeys until, many years later, tragedy unites them. Now this broken family has a chance to heal - but can the Sais take it? 'Ghana Must Go is both a fast moving story of one family's fortunes and an ecstatic exploration of the inner lives of its members. With her perfectly-pitched prose and flawless technique, Selasi does more than merely renew our sense of the African novel: she renews our sense of the novel, period. An astonishing debut' Teju Cole, author of Open City Taiye Selasi was born in London and raised in Massachusetts. She holds a B. A. in American Studies from Yale and an M. Phil. in International Relations from Oxford. In 2013 she was selected as one of Granta's 20 Best Young British Novelists.
*

Selecteer hieronder het gewenste exemplaar:

Gratis verzenden
Bestel vóór 12.00u en uw boek wordt vandaag nog verzonden.
Gratis verzending binnen Nederland
Verzending naar België: niet mogelijk
  • library_books Kenmerken
    NUR 300
    Aanbevolen leeftijd 18 jaar
    Aantal pagina's 336 pagina's
    Afmetingen 19,7 x 12,9 x 2,7 cm
    Auteur Taiye Selasi | Taiye Selasi
    Bindwijze Paperback
    Category Boeken
    Category Literatuur & Romans
    Category Romans algemeen
    Category Literaire romans
    Co-auteur Taiye Selasi
    Druk 1e druk
    Rubriekspad <Boeken><Literatuur & Romans><Literaire romans>
    Rubriekspad <Boeken><Literatuur & Romans><Romans algemeen>
    Illustraties Nee
    Taal Engels
    Uitgever Penguin Books Ltd
    Verschijningsdatum februari 2005
  • label Onderwerpen