iDeal Bancontact Sofort KBC/CBC Belfius   Gratis verzenden (NL) DHL PostNL GDPR/AVG
Onze nieuwe outlet is geopend! Kijk op www.drievooreentientje.nl voor boeken en meer tegen de laagste internetprijs.
ISBN: 9780241971321
Per Boek Wijzer Taal: engels

Auteur: Dave Eggers

Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers's brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world. In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions. 'With each tightly controlled book, Eggers's fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling . . . Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now?' Independent 'An angry and astute investigation into the state of America . . . Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola' Mark Lawson, Guardian 'One of our fiercest and most compelling writers' Sunday Times
*

Selecteer hieronder het gewenste exemplaar:

Gratis verzenden
Uw boek wordt morgen verzonden.
Gratis verzending binnen Nederland
Verzending naar België: € 5,10
  • library_books Kenmerken
    NUR 300
    Aantal pagina's 224 pagina's
    Afmetingen 19,8 x 12,9 x 1,9 cm
    Auteur Dave Eggers
    Bindwijze Paperback
    Category Boeken
    Category Literatuur & Romans
    Category Romans algemeen
    Category Literaire romans
    Druk 1e druk
    Rubriekspad <Boeken><Literatuur & Romans><Literaire romans>
    Rubriekspad <Boeken><Literatuur & Romans><Romans algemeen>
    Illustraties Nee
    Subtitel a novel
    Taal Engels
    Uitgever Penguin Books Ltd
    Verschijningsdatum mei 2015
  • label Onderwerpen